How Many Belts Are There In Ninjutsu?

How many belts are there in ninjutsu? 

In the Bujinkan dojo tradition there are three colors of belts which span across both student and teacher. 

When a student enters the dojo the first belt is a white belt. 

The first official rank in the Bujinkan is the green belt which is awarded at 9th kyu and follows through 1st kyu. 

 Black belt is awarded at 1st dan and continues through 10th dan.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Join our mailing list and receive training updates, events, and workshop information directly to your inbox.

* indicates required

Located in Westchester New York, the Bujinkan Shinmyoken Dojo is a martial arts training group founded in 2005 with the aim of coming together as martial arts friends to study the Japanese martial art of Masaaki Hatsumi through the lessons of the Bujinkan dojo.

As friends (buyu) we come together to grow, learn, and share our individual potential in this wonderful martial art.

Questions, comments, feedback, and inquiries may be emailed to the group here: